I am Unworthy

Dearest WordPress Community,

Oh. My. God. I thought I had a general idea of what being freshly-pressed would mean. I had daydreamed of watching my stats steadily rise while listening to Queens “We are the Champions”. In my wildest dreams I couldn’t have anticipated what you all have given me. I am utterly flabbergasted.

I have only just recently really decided to give my life-long dream of being a writer a go. Honestly, up until a week ago, no one in my family even knew that I blogged. This week has been an amazing and encouraging journey that I have each and every single one of you to thank for.

Seriously, from the bottom of my jaded, ranty, snarky little heart. I love you all.

– Lex

11 thoughts on “I am Unworthy

  1. It happened to me yesterday as well. I came back from hospital to find that my week old blog with 36 total views had been visited thousands of times. Mind = Blown 🙂

    Congratz on your freshly pressed, you deserved it.

  2. As a fellow freshly-pressed blogging newbie, I agree – phenomenal response and very encouraging! Your blog looks great – am a huge fan of snarkiness in all its guises, so am re-following with eager anticipation!

    • Haha thank you! I’m actually quite daunted by my next post. I went from having some 10-15 followers (aside from my 300 facebook friends who follow me because they have no choice) to now having over a hundred. It’s like “no pressure or anything, just 10x more people are paying attention now.”

      • I’ve always wondered if being “freshly pressed” has that effect on people! To me it would be super intimidating!! You deserve it though, your writing is interesting and captivating to complete strangers which is not an easy thing to accomplish. Keep at it!

  3. That post was great. I must admit I’m biased because of my love for the English language, but still, it was well-written. I’m sure there’s an element of luck to getting Freshly Pressed, but I doubt they select anything that doesn’t deserve it.

  4. I recently had a post “Freshly Pressed”, felt good to see my work out there for sure.
    Still, I like to blog like this because it helps clear my head. After all there’s only so many times one can walk the dog around the block in a day!

    All the best in your future articles, I’ll keep an eye out for them.

  5. I found you yesterday from the ‘Freshly Pressed’ & I have to say you write very interesting & entertaining posts, so no pressure! I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

